Snow Day!

The library will be closing at noon.  YAY!  Though I must admit that I was kind of looking forward to heroically keeping it open since I don’t have to worry about driving home through the snow…

Maybe this way I can finish the first ball of white yarn today.  My brain is doing that end-of-semester thing where it gets confused about this sudden influx of free time.  Right now, my first impulse tends to be to make more string.  A reasonable impulse, but I’m going to end up with some sort of repetitive stress injury at this rate.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Herbert said,

    Yay, snow and yay for free time! We’re due for sleet, but the odds of a white Christmas are pretty slim.

    RSI are not very fun. Currently I am waiting for my arthritis flare-up from finals weeks to die down so I can turn string into pretty things.

    Love,
    Herbert.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment