I’ve been working on lots of spinning lately.  I’m almost done with the tiger-stripe yarn (fluffy tawny painted roving plied with thin-spun very dark brown), then spun up the shiniest fiber in the world and plied it with fluffy white yarn.  I’ve figured out how to make wrap yarn!  I thought the thin tight yarn wrapped around the fluffy yarn, but no, you hold the thin yarn taut and the fluffy yarn loosly and the fluffy yarn wraps around, making a beautiful textured yarn.  I like the bright yellows and oranges agains the white.  It makes a very light, cheerful, clean effect.  If it weren’t for the somewhat rough sparklies, I’d want to crochet a baby blanket out of it. The white wool is very, very soft.

Leave a Reply

