DIY Judaica, Round II

Or, In Which I can count to 13 and tie a square knot.  Which is totally harder than it looks.

I have tzitzit!  They are fluffy and beautiful and not as ridiculously much bigger than the old ones as I thought they’d be.  Pictures below…

Ingredients...

Ingredients...

One thread of four for each finished strand

One thread of four for each finished strand

The top one is mine

The top one is mine

The photo quality makes the knotwork harder to make out; I promise it’s not quite *that* fuzzy.  I have enough yarn to definitely make one more set for the homemade tallit whenever it’s done, and I think I’ll pick up some more of that fiber while it’s available in case I ever want to make more.  It’s really ideal.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    debka_notion said,

    They’re beautiful- and I’ve absolutely seen tzitzit larger than that, often on purpose…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

