Aaaaahhhh

I can breathe!  Breathing is excellent.  If I take a really deep breath, it aches a little, but I can do pretty much anything else now.  I wasn’t feeling well enough to go sing yesterday, but according to Ben there were Rather A Lot Of People there and after he got home we had a very nice Shabbat anyway.  This was aided by Ben remembering that I had some leftover Percoset and shouldn’t I maybe take some if I’m in that much pain.  Percoset makes the world a happy, fluffy place, even aside from its painkilling properties.

This is being a very Jewish-community-full weekend.  There were services as usual this morning, then tomorrow night is the Tu B’Shvat seder (trees!), and on Monday will be another meeting of the group at JFCS.  And I may go into Brookline tomorrow since we need another Havdallah candle.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    tirerim said,

    Yay, glad you’re feeling better. Percocet is very useful, though it really just relieves pain for me — I don’t react much to narcotics (even morphine doesn’t do more than knock me out).

    See you next weekend!

  2. 2

    Aunt ML said,

    Breathing is good. Good to hear yours is on the mend.

  3. 3

    Weeping Sore said,

    You didn’t mention why you’re on percoset, but it tells me you’re recovering from something serious. I well remember the pleasures of vicoden when recovering from surgery years ago: I was reading the package insert and one of the cautions was a side-effect “false sense of well-being”. I’m still giggling over your comment that the world gets fluffy. I hope your recovery goes well and you’re back on your feet soon.

    • 4

      limesarah said,

      Thanks! I actually was on Percoset over a year ago for thyroid surgery and am now all better, but I had most of a bottle left and the stuff keeps forever, so I just put it in the freezer. Yeah, you’re not really supposed to do that, but it’s proved very useful. :-)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

