I just realized that my previous two posts are both complaining about Ben not liking food.  This actually happens very rarely and mostly comes up when I try to make standard gourmet European food, which tends to contain cheese.  It is very good to have someone to cook for, as when I live alone I tend to default to a diet of pasta and lentils. (Not a bad default diet I suppose, as such things go, but it leads me to forget things like vegetables, which are tasty but require so much more work.)  He also cooks, resulting in tasty stirfries and the delicious egg thing we had for dinner today.  And Ben is useful for other things than food, such as squashing and reading to and keeping the apartment warm :-)

Ok, I think that’s about sufficient public sappiness to cancel out the previous whining.

Leave a Reply

