The economic shoe drops

There were finally actual staff layoffs at work as of this week. I still have a job! I spent much of this afternoon really jittery, as I had a strong suspicion that if someone from our group was laid off, it would be either me (since my position was created new when I started it) or one of the part-time people (one of whom was actually laid off, which makes everyone sad, but at least the person in question has another full-time job). There will be much panicked flailing trying to figure out who is in charge of various projects now.

Leave a Reply

