It’s still quite cold, but most of the sidewalks have been cleared and it’s wonderfully sunny.  I have stuff pretty much packed up for vacation.

I started working on the brown roving this weekend!  It’s soft and furry and brown and wonderful!  I think this is my favorite of the wools to work with.  It’s also stealth yarn, as it’s almost the exact same color as the spinning wheel, down to the color variations making a kind of wood-grain effect.  I love the color brown.  It’s so cozy and rich and real.

C. and , were in the area and came over for dinner last night.  We played Apples to Apples and the adjective pile I ended up with (quiet, intricate, affectionate…I don’t remember what the others were) indicated that I was apparently ninjas in love, which needs to be the name of a webcomic.

Leave a Reply

