Kiva Friday (temporarily relocated to Wednesday)

My computer does not always like the wireless at my parental dwelling place, so I’m posting this ahead of time.

Channa Ket from Cambodia

Channa Ket from Cambodia

While planning delicious poultry-based festive meals, please consider supporting this remarkably cheerful duck farmer in Cambodia :-)  (I couldn’t find anyone raising turkeys; I think they’re still pretty firmly American.)

If anyone else is like me and enjoys “collecting” countries through Kiva, you may be pleased to note that within the past couple of weeks four microfinance institutions from the Philippines and one Palestinian one have recently begun posting borrowers.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Weeping Sore said,

    It’s nice to be reminded how much we all have to be thankful for. Thanks for reminding me of Kiva. My daughter told me months ago I should check it out, and now I will. Happy Thanksgiving.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

