Dinner

Today was the last regular pickup for the CSA — there are still two winter pickups in November and December.  It was a perfect day for it…clear pale blue sky, sunny enough that it was still warm, but windy enough to remind you that it’s October.  I stopped by the grocery store on the way home, and made a wonderful salad with chickory from the farm, fresh mozzarella, pomegranate seeds, apple cider vinegar, olive oil, toasted sesame oil, honey, and pan-fried trout on top.  Mmmmm…  It was supposed to be balsamic vinegar, but I couldn’t get the jar open.

I was going to make the mutant marmalade today, but I think I should get some reading done for my paper.

I went to Etz Chayim in Cambridge Friday night again, since Ben is off at OVFF.  I was pleasantly surprised to realize how much more comfortable I felt there even since the first time I went in August.  It also helped that there was a librarian there who was Very Happy to encounter a library student :-)  These people are adorable.  I should come up with a plan to make going there more often actually happen.

Leave a Reply

