Pickles!

In the fridge are one quart of dilly beans, one 10-oz jar of dilly beans, one pint of dill pickle slices (Armenian cucumber), and one quart of dill pickle spears (English cucumber), plus a few Armenian slices on top because there was extra room.  I’ll let the flavors meld in the fridge and then can them on Sunday.

Whee!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jillian said,

    I’d never heard of dilly beans before you started talking about making them. And then I looked up recipes and they sound neat. Are they a regional thing? Are they something your family makes, or something you picked up elsewhere?

  2. 2

    limesarah said,

    I mainly learned about them from BDan, but I’ve heard them mentioned other places as well. I’m partly making them to give away as presents.

  3. 3

    tirerim said,

    They’re somewhat of a regional thing — they’re most popular in Vermont, where my dad was born (who I know about them from).


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

