Dried zucchini

My food preservation attempts have been somewhat thwarted by my schedule. But this morning, I realized that I can actually prep things for drying in the morning, so long as they’re not too messy. I chopped up half of a cabocha squash (sort of like a fat light green zucchini) leftover from a while ago along with a whole largeish zucchini and set them in the oven with the pilot light on to dry. I’ll check on them when I go home for lunch. Once they’re dry, I’ll try cooking with them to see whether this is something we’ll actually eat. Zucchini is dirt cheap at farmer’s markets now, and some local squash will probably even show up at the grocery store.

Leave a Reply

