Happy mail

In addition to a postcard from my sister who is doing nifty things for the National Park Service, yesterday I got my new smaller pads from New Moon (as well as a few in the larger sizes for completeness’s sake), and a rather large check from my grandparents’ trust fund. I will use it to pay off last year’s grad school loans and be all non-indebted! :-) I don’t need to pay off the loans until I graduate if I keep taking a half-time schedule, but given the way the economy is going, I’d like to pay off the loans as quickly as I can. There’s no penalty or anything for giving them their money back ahead of time!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Batshua said,

    Yes! And then you have more money to invest so you will have a safety net, and can do things like retire someday! Hooray!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

