All schedule-d up

Next fall I will be taking Cataloging and Theological Librarianship.  Unless I get off the waitlist for YA Fantasy and Speculative Fiction, in which case I’ll take that, but I don’t have high hopes.  What, you may ask, is theological librarianship?  I’m not exactly sure either, but it involves things like managing church/synagogue/Vatican/other religious entity libraries.  No, I’m not really planning on doing that professionally, but it looked kind of interesting.  And, most importantly, it fits in my schedule and will be held online.  I am amused at the extent to which my life next fall will consist almost solely of books and religion.  With a side order of preserving and eating local produce.  If anyone I know in person reads this thing, will one of you drag me out of the library at some point and make me play Settlers or something?

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Verde said,

    Hello, from over here. I was amused that I knew far more about theological libraries that i did about YA Fantasy and Speculative Fiction, whose names I had to cut and paste. I love libraries and love, love, love theological libraries and even worked in them as a grad student for minimum wage. That’s my rant on your blog. I found my way here from the independence days challenge.

  2. 2

    limesarah said,

    Nifty! I’ll have to let you know how the class goes, and I’ll be happy to tell you more than you ever wanted to know about YA fantasy and sci-fi. ;-)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

