Thankful Thursday

I’ve seen a couple people I know post things they are thankful for on Thursdays, and it seems like a nice practice that I’d been meaning to take up, plus the cute alliterative value of doing it on Thursday.  I am thankful for many things today, but five seems like a nice round number:

1. Grain Mill!  See previous entry. ;-)

2. On a related note, we found a carpenter!  The board to bolt the grain mill to would be the work of about five minutes if we had a drill press, but we don’t, and aren’t going to get one any time soon.  I’d been a bit worried about how easy it would be to find a carpenter we could get to who would do such a tiny project, but we found one who lives just up the road, has been living in Waltham for 50 years, and would be quite happy to drill two holes in a piece of wood for us for a nominal fee.

3. I have been reading “The Path of Blessing” by Marcia Prager, which is an excellent book discussing, among other things, analysis of Hebrew blessings that is like morphology only even more filled with nift.

4. I have student workers who are awesome and move books with astonishing speed.

5. I found a recipe for dandelion jelly that got me really excited about fun foraged food projects, which woke me up after I’d been having a sort of blah day.

Leave a Reply

