Potato update

It turns out that the place I ordered the potatoes from had a computer glitch and my order never got printed out :-(  But they were very apologetic about it and said they’d send it out right away.  Yay!  They should be here in time for planting.

I think that time for planting (at least, of frost-tolerant veggies) is going to be April 21st, known here as Patriot’s Day.  This is a random Massachusetts holiday, originally on the anniversary of the Battles of Lexington and Concord, but now on the third Monday in April so that we get a 3-day weekend.  I approve of random days off for things that I don’t celebrate.  But I think that this makes an excellent planting day.  Starting a victory garden is highly patriotic :-)

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Jen said,

    What a great victory garden tie-in! Waiting for gardening stuff is soooo hard. I just got most of my seeds yesterday because of an error too, and the wait was a killer!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

