In which there is unexpected plant life

The sprouts are still coming up beautifully.  I think I must have spilled mustard-greens seeds in a few of the other containers, because there are little mustard-y sprouts coming up.  There are also two new fennels and some rogue seeds that I had thought weren’t sprouting are now coming up in odd places.  I have a new swiss chard, a sugar snap pea, and a couple other unidentified things.  The potatoes haven’t arrived yet.  I ordered a packet of pickling cucumber seeds and some Earth Juice from Seeds of Change.  I am now contemplating a grain mill.

Leave a Reply

